Comedy Song. Complicated World

This is the song I wrote as my Comedy Songwriting homework for Wednesday.

For this I imagined myself singing it to the style of Riverdance

Title: The World’s Too Complicated!

I pin my socks to each other in the wash
So a lonely blue doesn’t pair with a red
Or have one of the poor socks pair a posh
Yeah, there’s too much stuff going on in my head!

I walk the dog, but won’t step on the cracks
‘Cos the chasms beneath just fill me with dread.
This isn’t fiction, the demons are facts,
Yeah, there’s too much stuff going on in my head!

Bridge:
Relax, my friend, relax.
Of course you can walk on the cracks,
And a wash is just a wash,
So don’t be under the mental cosh.

But I can only breathe every minute in three
So that babes in Utah aren’t all born dead;
More breaths than that, I’d turn into a tree!
Yeah, there’s way too much stuff going on in my head!

Feedback:
I need to heighten further before babies in dieing Utah happens…

Leave a Reply

